A Few Photos from Zion NP

Okay, so I lied about not posting for a while. I wanted to share some photos from the park. I especially like the mountain climbers! A ranger talk with a bunch of kids at the Zion lodge Tuesday morning.:

John Deer Deer – ha ha!

The view from my campsite at the South area, #77

The Virgin River which runs within 50 feet of my campsite.

This is the rock face where I first saw the rock climbers. See them? (Of course not!)

I’ve zoomed in on this ridge that sticks out and you will see them soon.

Climber #1

A closeup of climber #1

Climber #2

The bed where they spent the night tightly tied in I’m sure! This is a climb of approximately 1.5 days.

Equipment bags that they were in the process of pulling up. I did not get to stick around to watch them complete the ascent. I took these photos over 15 minutes or so.

Back at the campground in the evening this arch was visible due to the angle of the sun. That’s all folks!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

